Budget
  • Charging Almost $200 for a Bottle of Pills Worth $6

    Bloomberg’s Robert Langreth, David Ingold and Jackie Gu take a fascinatingly detailed look at the “secret drug pricing system” that generates millions of dollars for pharmacy benefit managers,...

  • 42. District of Columbia

    Deficit Soaring in 2018

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The federal deficit was 32 percent larger in the first 11 months of fiscal year 2018 than it was during the same time period in 2017, the Congressional Budget Office announced Monday. The deficit...

  • The Cost of War Since 9/11

    By Michael Rainey

    The wars in Afghanistan, Iraq and Syria have cost the U.S. more than $1.5 trillion, according to Department of Defense data reported by CNCB Monday. The Pentagon report covers war-related operational...

  • Brady Ryan GOP Tax Plan

    Tax Cuts 2.0: What’s in the GOP Plan and Why It Matters

    With an eye toward November’s midterm elections, House Republicans on Monday unveiled legislation to make permanent the individual tax cuts and pass-through business deductions that were set to...

  • FILE PHOTO: The Team MIT Atlas robot "Helios" built by Boston Dynamics opens a door during the finals of the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Robotic Challenge in Pomona, California

    Pentagon Investing Billions in Next-Generation AI

    By Michael Rainey

    The Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, known as DARPA, plans to spend more than $2 billion over the next five years to develop artificial intelligence technologies for military use. DARPA...

Budget Directory

Tags
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 6:00am
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 1:21pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:30am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 4:29pm
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 11:15pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 12:30pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 5:30am
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 12:15am
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 6:00am
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 6:15am
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 2:14pm
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 4:00pm
Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 6:15am
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 5:30am
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 3:45pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 9:45pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 9:32pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 9:15pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:15am
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 6:00am
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 5:32pm
Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 11:34am
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:15am
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 10:45am
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 3:06pm
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 2:30pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 2:11pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 5:30am
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 6:15am
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 1:45pm
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 11:45am
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 5:45am
Sunday, July 20, 2014 - 6:00am
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 3:16pm

Pages