Budget
  • President Donald Trump and House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Kevin Brady smile at each other after the U.S. Congress passed sweeping tax overhaul legislation, on the South Lawn of the White House in Washington

    Republicans to Push for More Tax Cuts, Balanced Budget Amendment

    By Michael Rainey

    The Hill reports that Congress, having passed a $1.5 trillion tax cut in December and a $1.3 trillion spending package just last week, isn’t sure what to do next. Lawmakers may turn to infrastructure...

  • U.S. President Trump participates in tour of U.S.-Mexico border wall prototypes near Otay Mesa Port of Entry in San Diego, California

    Trump Wants Pentagon to Pay for Border Wall

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump is pushing for the Department of Defense to help build the border wall with Mexico, according to a report Tuesday in The Washington Post . Trump is reportedly upset about the low...

  • US Borrowing Nearly $300 Billion This Week

    By Michael Rainey

    The Treasury Department plans to sell a record $294 billion worth of bills and notes this week, according to Bloomberg . The tax cuts signed into law by President Trump are causing a decline in...

  • Former U.S. President Barack Obama visits Government House at Mount Eden

    A Surprise Winner in the $1.3 Trillion Spending Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump had plenty of complaints about the massive spending package Congress sent him last week, at one point even threatening to veto the bill before finally signing it into law on Friday...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    What We Learned from the Omnibus Spending Deal

    Sarah Binder, a professor of political science at George Washington University and a senior fellow at the Brookings Institution, writes at The Washington Posts’ Monkey Cage that the deeper lesson...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 12:14am
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 4:45pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 5:48pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 12:08am
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 2:52pm
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 12:11am
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 5:39pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 10:40am
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 12:01am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 3:03pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 11:18am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 1:19am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 12:30am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 12:20am
Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 12:07am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 6:01pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 1:34am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 12:10am
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 12:10am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 12:09am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 12:00am
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 8:16pm
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 12:06am
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 4:10pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 12:18am
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 3:05pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 2:57pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 12:21am
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 2:50pm
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 12:09am
Sunday, November 11, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:42am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:08am
Sunday, November 4, 2012 - 12:05am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:34pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 9:08pm
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 1:48pm
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 12:08pm
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 12:15am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 12:14am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:01am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:01am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:10pm
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 12:30am

Pages