Budget
  • Boomers vs. Kids: Federal Spending on Children Is Falling

    “The future depends on what we do in the present,” Mahatma Gandhi once said (at least according to the Internet). If so, a new report suggests we’re headed for some trouble, as the federal government...

  • People holding mobile phones are silhouetted against a backdrop projected with the Twitter logo in this illustration picture taken in  Warsaw September 27, 2013. REUTERS/Kacper Pempel

    Are Democrats the Party of Fiscal Responsibility? A Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    Talking to CNBC on Tuesday about his concerns that Democrats are going too far left with policy proposals such as a job guarantee and single-payer health care, Starbucks founder Howard Schultz said...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal budget is on an unstable path in the long run and the Trump administration has made things worse with its tax cuts and spending increases, warn C. Eugene Steuerle and Caleb Quakenbush of...

  • Watchdog Says Pentagon Should Hold Off on Full F-35 Production

    By Michael Rainey

    The Department of Defense and Lockheed Martin are eager to ramp up production of the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, but a congressional watchdog is warning that full production should wait until hundreds...

  • New Government Spending Tool from the Census

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    How much do your state and local governments spend on education, recreation and health care? The U.S. Census has created a new tool that allows users to sift through reams of government data to...

Budget Directory

Tags
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 12:09am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 12:06pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:56pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:05am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Monday, October 1, 2012 - 12:04am
Friday, September 28, 2012 - 12:05am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 12:05am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:55pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:05am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:03am
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 12:22am
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:17am
Friday, September 14, 2012 - 12:05am
Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 12:12am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 1:24pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 12:02am
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 3:14pm
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 12:17am
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 12:17am
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 12:14am
Wednesday, July 11, 2012 - 12:17am
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 - 12:01am
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 12:01am
Tuesday, June 12, 2012 - 2:11pm
Saturday, June 9, 2012 - 12:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2012 - 12:38am
Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:50am
Wednesday, May 9, 2012 - 11:49pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2012 - 12:06am
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 12:13am
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 1:20pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 12:54pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 12:07am
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 8:32am
Friday, February 10, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 12:01am
Thursday, February 2, 2012 - 1:58pm

Pages