Budget
  • A sign on the National Mall tells visitors of the closures do to the federal government shutdown in Washington

    Why Some Conservatives Love the Shutdown

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Washington Post reports that the prolonged shutdown is giving some small-government conservatives who have the president’s ear just what they’ve long wanted: a smaller government and a chance to...

  • National Zoo closed in due to the partial government shutdown in Washington

    Shutdown Could Be Twice as Costly as White House Estimated

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration has raised its estimate of the cost to the economy from the shutdown, CNBC’s Steve Liesman reported Tuesday. White House economists had initially weighed the effect of 800,...

  • News: College Football Playoff National Championship-Clemson White House Visit

    Trump Fails to Crack Democratic Unity on Shutdown

    Even lunch is an issue. As the partial government shutdown stretches toward its 26 th day, the White House tried to bypass Democratic leadership by inviting rank-and-file House Democrats to lunch...

  • U.S. President Trump departs after addressing National Farm Bureau Federation's 100th convention in New Orleans, Louisiana

    Why Trump Thinks He’s Winning the Shutdown Fight

    Here’s your shutdown update in one word: Stuck. The partial government shutdown is now heading for its 25th day, four days longer than the previous record, and both sides remain firmly dug in on...

  • A pharmacist holds prescription painkiller OxyContin, 40mg pills, made by Purdue Pharma L.D.  at a local pharmacy

    House Democrats to Investigate Drug Prices

    By Michael Rainey

    A key House investigative committee announced Monday that it was launching a wide-ranging investigation into the pricing practices of 12 major pharmaceutical companies, including Amgen, Eli Lilly,...

Budget Directory

Source
Tags
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 1:00pm
Friday, June 21, 2013 - 12:30am
Friday, May 3, 2013 - 12:05am
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 12:11am
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 12:19am
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 4:49pm
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 12:03am
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 12:08am
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 9:30pm
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 12:14am
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 12:04am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 12:25pm
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 12:50pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 12:14am
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 12:09am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 1:19am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 12:18am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:08am
Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 12:01am