2012 Elections
  • The Great Debate

    Five Debate Moments that Changed Elections

    By Robert Speel, The Conversation

    Every presidential election year in my American Political Campaigns and Elections course, I get an opportunity to spend a full lecture discussing with students some of the famous moments from...

  • House panel says IRS official waived rights, contempt possible

    Lois Lerner Is Cleared, Sparking Conservative Fury

    Concluding that “poor management is not a crime,” the Justice Department on Friday informed members of Congress that it would not be filing criminal charges against anyone in what has become known as...

  • GOP Leaders Take on Far Right Pressure Groups

    There have been plenty of theories about why Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) strode onstage at a conservative gathering late last week carrying a rifle. Ostensibly, McConnell, the 72-...

  • Romney: If Hillary Runs, She Won’t Need Bill

    By Thomas Ferraro, Reuters

    Failed 2012 U.S. Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney said on Sunday he expects Hillary Clinton to win or lose the White House on her record, not that of her husband, former Democratic...

  • Joint Session of Congress

    Voters Give a Thumbs-Down to Their Own Lawmakers

    In another sign of public outrage over a dysfunctional and politically divided Congress, a record low percentage of registered voters now say their own House member deserves another chance while even...

2012 Elections Directory

Tags
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 12:06am
Sunday, November 4, 2012 - 12:31pm
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 11:04am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 1:50pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 5:00pm
Monday, June 25, 2012 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 11:29am
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 12:45pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 12:05am
Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 12:25pm
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 9:11am
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 12:03am
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 8:50am
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 11:35am
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 8:02am
Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:12am
Friday, January 27, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 12:30am
Saturday, January 14, 2012 - 6:46pm
Friday, January 13, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 5:00am
Friday, January 6, 2012 - 4:44pm
Sunday, January 1, 2012 - 3:37pm
Friday, December 16, 2011 - 12:00am