Policy + Politics
  • FILE PHOTO: A pharmacist holds prescription painkiller OxyContin at a local pharmacy in Provo

    Delaware Sues Opioid Manufacturers, Distributors Over Epidemic

    By Nate Raymond, Reuters

    (Reuters) - Delaware on Friday became the latest state to file a lawsuit accusing corporations of helping fuel the national opioid epidemic, suing a wide range of companies involved in making,...

  • U.S. President Donald Trump prepares to address the annual March for Life rally, taking place on the National Mall, from the White House Rose Garden in Washington, U.S., January 19, 2018. REUTERS/Carlos Barria

    Here's What Happens in a US Government Shutdown

    By Richard Cowan and Susan Cornwell, Reuters

    In shutdowns, nonessential government employees are often furloughed, or placed on temporary unpaid leave. Workers deemed essential, including those dealing with public safety and national security,...

  • U.S. Vice President Mike Pence watches as U.S. President Donald Trump speaks before signing a proclamation to honor Martin Luther King Jr. in the Roosevelt Room of the White House in Washington, U.S., January 12, 2018.   REUTERS/Joshua Roberts

    Trump Vows to Campaign Intensively for Republicans, May Avoid Primaries

    By James Oliphant, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - President Donald Trump said on Wednesday that he plans to devote much of his time this year to helping Republicans maintain control of the U.S. Congress, but suggested he may...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. President Donald Trump delivers a speech on tax reform legislation at the White House in Washington, U.S., December 13, 2017. REUTERS/Carlos Barria

    Trump Tries to Sell Tax Reform to Democrats

    By David Morgan, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - President Donald Trump intensified his efforts to sell Democrats on his tax reform plan on Wednesday even as Senate Republicans edged closer to passing a budget measure that...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson (L) listens to Representative Tom Marino (R-PA) (R) before a House Judiciary committee hearing on the 'Oversight of the US Department of Homeland Security' on Capitol Hill in Washington July 14, 20

    Trump's drug czar nominee withdraws from consideration

    By Sarah N. Lynch and Makini Brice, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The U.S. lawmaker who was President Donald Trump's pick for drug czar withdrew on Tuesday after a report he spearheaded a bill that hurt the government's ability to crack down...

Policy + Politics Directory

Tags
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 2:12pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 3:22pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 3:05pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 2:30pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 1:19pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 2:03pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 1:04pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 3:42pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 6:15am
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 8:00am
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 2:21pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 11:39am
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 3:52pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 11:43am

Pages