Taxes
  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    We’re Headed for a Big – and Expensive – Collision in Two Weeks

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Bipartisan Policy Center issued a warning Friday about the upcoming deadlines for some very expensive budget items, including the $1.5 trillion tax package, new disaster relief spending, and what...

  • Maurice Luncheonette, Portland, Oregon

    Paying for the Tax Cut Free Lunch

    By Michael Rainey

    A new report from the Tax Policy Center starts with a simple premise: There’s no such thing as a free lunch when it comes to tax cuts, which are eventually paid for with higher taxes or lower...

  • FILE PHOTO: Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME) speaks with reporters ahead of the party luncheons on Capitol Hill in Washington, U.S., October 3, 2017. REUTERS/Aaron P. Bernstein/File Photo

    Could Susan Collins Flip Her Vote on the Tax Cut?

    By Michael Rainey

    The odds still very much favor the passage of the Republican tax bill, but there are questions about one of the Senate’s pivotal votes. Sen. Susan Collins of Maine has concerns about the bill’s...

  • FILE PHOTO: Speaker of the House Paul Ryan (R-WI) speaks during a press briefing on Capitol Hill in Washington

    GOP Tax Plan Not Doing Well at the Polls

    By Michael Rainey

    A CBS News poll released Thursday confirms what other surveys have been saying for some time: The Republican tax plan is not popular with the general public. While most Republicans support the tax...

  • The IRS provides second chances to get your tax return right with Form 1040X.

    A $300 Billion Mistake on the Corporate AMT?

    By Michael Rainey

    One of the issues that is already causing problems for Republicans is the alternative minimum tax for businesses, which the House eliminated in its version of the bill but the Senate retained at 20...

Taxes Directory

Source
Tags
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 12:09am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:10pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 12:10am
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:38pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:26am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 12:14am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:50am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 8:28pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 3:03pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:45pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:04am
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:02am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:01am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 3:48pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:03am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 8:30am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:20am
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 12:06am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 1:33am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 11:23pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:56pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Monday, October 1, 2012 - 11:04pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 9:24pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:55pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:05am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:03am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 8:25pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 12:08am
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 4:03pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 12:12am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:12am
Monday, September 3, 2012 - 12:05am
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 12:05am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 12:04am
Monday, August 13, 2012 - 1:52pm
Sunday, August 12, 2012 - 12:07am
Thursday, August 9, 2012 - 12:05am
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 12:03am
Wednesday, June 13, 2012 - 12:27am
Tuesday, June 5, 2012 - 12:04am
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 12:11am
Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 12:07am

Pages