Taxes
  • 18. District of Columbia

    4 Lessons from the GOP Tax Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Wall Street Journal’s Theo Francis says that while the Republican tax bill signed by President Trump a year ago has produced some obvious effects for U.S. businesses, including a solid boost to...

  • GM says other defective ignition switch made in China

    Why GM Pays Almost No Federal Income Tax

    By Michael Rainey

    General Motors has earned billions of dollars in the decade since its bankruptcy and bailout, but thanks to a provision in the tax code called "net operating loss carryforward," it has paid very...

  • One Simple Reason the GOP Tax Bill Has Stalled

    By Michael Rainey

    Republicans hold the majority in the House for a few more weeks, but that numerical advantage doesn’t mean much if lawmakers don’t show up to vote. Politico’s Brian Faler says that dozens of...

  • Sen. Schumer attends a news conference on Amtrak funding on Capitol Hill in Washington

    No Deal on Trump's Border Wall as Lawmakers Scramble to Avoid a Shutdown

    By Michael Rainey

    As negotiations to avoid a partial government shutdown next week continue, Democratic lawmakers have rejected a Republican proposal to spend $5 billion on the border wall over two years. “No matter...

  • Brady sits for an interview with Reuters journalists in Washington

    GOP Tax Bill Running Out of Time

    By Michael Rainey

    The tax bill introduced this week by outgoing House Ways and Means Chair Kevin Brady (R-TX) faces a tough and increasingly narrow road ahead. Politico’s Brian Faler reports that several top...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 12:14am
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 3:42pm
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 2:52pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 12:05am
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:38pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 9:44am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 12:14am
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 12:07am
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 1:15pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:45pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:04am
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 12:07am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 12:15am
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 2:40pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 11:30am
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 2:36pm
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 12:09am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:01am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 3:48pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 10:48am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:01am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:10pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:20am
Monday, October 8, 2012 - 12:04am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 1:33am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 11:23pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:56pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Friday, September 28, 2012 - 12:03am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 12:05am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 2:46pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:55pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:03am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:25am
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 4:03pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 12:22am
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:17am
Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 12:02am
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 12:12am
Monday, September 10, 2012 - 11:30am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:34pm
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am

Pages