Budget
  • Boomers vs. Kids: Federal Spending on Children Is Falling

    “The future depends on what we do in the present,” Mahatma Gandhi once said (at least according to the Internet). If so, a new report suggests we’re headed for some trouble, as the federal government...

  • People holding mobile phones are silhouetted against a backdrop projected with the Twitter logo in this illustration picture taken in  Warsaw September 27, 2013. REUTERS/Kacper Pempel

    Are Democrats the Party of Fiscal Responsibility? A Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    Talking to CNBC on Tuesday about his concerns that Democrats are going too far left with policy proposals such as a job guarantee and single-payer health care, Starbucks founder Howard Schultz said...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal budget is on an unstable path in the long run and the Trump administration has made things worse with its tax cuts and spending increases, warn C. Eugene Steuerle and Caleb Quakenbush of...

  • Watchdog Says Pentagon Should Hold Off on Full F-35 Production

    By Michael Rainey

    The Department of Defense and Lockheed Martin are eager to ramp up production of the F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, but a congressional watchdog is warning that full production should wait until hundreds...

  • New Government Spending Tool from the Census

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    How much do your state and local governments spend on education, recreation and health care? The U.S. Census has created a new tool that allows users to sift through reams of government data to...

Budget Directory

Tags
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 6:00am
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:15am
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 6:00am
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 5:32pm
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:15am
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 6:00am
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 6:15am
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 5:30am
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 5:15am
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 2:00pm
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 12:27am
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 12:16am
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 1:26pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 1:15pm
Friday, March 22, 2013 - 12:03am
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 12:02am
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 4:49pm
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 12:04am
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 12:03am
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:20am
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 11:21am
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 9:36pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 11:41am
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 3:56pm
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 3:34pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 2:24pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 8:30am
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 12:13am
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 12:08am
Monday, January 28, 2013 - 9:30pm
Friday, January 25, 2013 - 12:30am
Monday, January 21, 2013 - 12:06am
Friday, January 18, 2013 - 12:01am
Monday, January 14, 2013 - 2:27pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 12:11am
Monday, January 7, 2013 - 12:30am
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 9:20pm
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 12:30am
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 8:19pm
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 12:51am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 11:25am

Pages