Taxes
  • Democratic congressional candidate Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez speaks at her midterm election night party in New York City

    How Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez Is Already Shifting the Debate on Taxes and Deficits

    Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, the youngest woman ever elected to Congress, has wasted no time in making waves in Congress, emerging as a focal point for the national press — and social media powerhouse...

  • The Great Debt Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    We told you last week about a new paper from economist Olivier Blanchard that caused a stir by suggesting that government debt may be less problematic than many experts have believed. Blanchard found...

  • Economists: It's Time for a Carbon Tax That Pays Dividends

    By Michael Rainey

    Dozens of prominent economists with extensive experience in government service signed a statement in Thursday’s Wall Street Journal calling for a carbon tax. “Global climate change is a serious...

  • The Apple logo is pictured on the front of a retail store in the Marina neighborhood in San Francisco, California April 23, 2014. The company is set to announce its first quarter earnings. REUTERS/Robert Galbraith  (UNITED STATES - Tags: BUSINESS SCIENCE

    How 4 Big US Companies Used Their Tax Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    Bloomberg’s Laura Davison looked at what some major American corporations did with the tax cut windfalls they received in 2018. How did Apple, Walt Disney, Visa International and Starbucks use their...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Is the ‘Era of Tax Reductions’ Over?

    By Michael Rainey

    If Greg Valliere, chief global strategist at Horizon Investments, is correct, Wall Street should be worried about the rise of Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY). In a note to clients Wednesday,...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 4:46pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 5:14pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 4:43pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 6:04pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:40pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:57pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 5:01pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:44pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:22pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 5:46pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 5:53pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 5:45pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 3:53pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 6:15pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 5:36pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 5:32pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 5:38pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 5:31pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 5:30pm

Pages