The Apple Economy
  • Here’s What Will Rock the Stock Market Next

    By Patti Domm, CNBC

    Earnings season may not give investors that warm and fuzzy feeling this quarter. For the first time in six years, earnings are in a real decline, expected to be negative with a 2.9 percent drop in S...

  • The Pros and Cons of Holding Large Stakes in Apple

    By David Randall, Reuters

    At more than 15 percent of his fund's assets, John Burnham, manager of the $136 million Burnham Fund, has a larger stake in Apple Inc than any other diversified fund. "I think they are doing...

  • Apple’s App Store Bigger Than Hollywood Box Office

    On Tuesday, Apple posted the largest quarterly profit of any company in history. Its $18 billion net income, up from $13 billion a year ago, is mainly due to selling 74.5 million iPhones in the...

  • Why Google Keeps Struggling Against Facebook

    By John Melloy, CNBC

    Shares of Google may struggle in coming years as the company faces a maturing search business, lower margins in other products and increased competition from Facebook , according to a Wall Street...

  • CES 2015: Prepare for 3D​ Printers and VR

    By Cnbc Staff, CNBC

    Don't hold your breath for any completely brand new technologies coming out of the International Consumer Electronics Show this year, as the focus among the 3,500 vendors will be more on improving—...

  • Intel Earbuds

    Why 2015 May Be the Year of the Ear for Wearables

    By Nyshka Chandran, CNBC

    Forget smartwatches and the Google Glass - 2015 may be the year of the ear for wearable technology. "There's some interesting information you can capture through the ear. We've been looking at things...

  • Apple faithful line up for latest, larger iPhones

    How Apple Won Christmas 2014 — and the Year in Mobile

    Apple capped off a strong comeback year with a very merry Christmas. The iPhone 6 and other Apple smartphones and tablets accounted for 51.3 percent of all such devices activated in the week through...

  • Guess Where Most Skilled Immigrants Are Going

    By Emilio Zagheni, The Conversation

    The United States has always been known as a nation of immigrants and a top destination for scientists and other highly skilled professionals. That ability to attract the world’s most educated and...

  • Sony Hack Attackers Go Up Against James Bond

    By Mary Milliken, Reuters

    Early villains have emerged in the next James Bond film "SPECTRE": hackers who stole a version of the screenplay as part of a devastating cyberattack on Sony Pictures. Producers of the James Bond...

  • All Eyes on Oil and Interest Rates as Fed Action Looms

    By Patti Domm, CNBC

    Oil could have markets over a barrel as the Fed meets in the week ahead. The central bank is widely expected to signal it is on a course toward raising rates next year by changing the language in its...

  • The $100 Million Cost of the Sony Cyber Attack

    By LISA RICHWINE, Reuters

    Sony Corp's (6758.T) movie studio could face tens of millions of dollars in costs from the massive computer hack that hobbled its operations and exposed sensitive data, according to cybersecurity...

  • The 9 Holiday Gifts Everyone Wants This Year

    By Benjamin Glaser, dealnews.com

    Lots of so-called experts put out lists of the "Top Gifts This Season," but DealNews has what puts everyone in the holiday spirit: cold, hard, quantitative data. Since an overwhelming number of...

  • The Robot Guard That Might Actually Prevent Crime

    By Michelle Fox, CNBC

    Meet Silicon Valley's newest crime fighter: the K5 robot. As the world grapples with the onset of drones and trembles at the increasing likelihood of sentient machines, a 300-pound machine is being...

  • The Multiple Benefits of Our Digital Age

    By Joanne Orlando, The Conversation

    Two people walk into a seminar: one takes photos, video and an audio recording of the presentation, while the other takes hand-written notes. Which person do you think will better recall the...

  • Innovation: What It Really Takes to Market a Good Idea

    By Maureen Mackey, The Fiscal Times

    Management gurus who have long touted the value of teamwork and productive collaboration now have new evidence from journalist and biographer Walter Isaacson. In his new book The Innovators : How a...

The Apple Economy Directory

Tags
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 8:30am
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 11:57am
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 7:08pm
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 8:45am
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 6:15pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 10:15am
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 - 4:15pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 2:30pm
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 8:30am
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 11:11am
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 10:15am
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 1:08pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 4:30pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 4:15am
Sunday, November 30, 2014 - 7:00am
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 11:00am
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 11:37am
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 3:00am
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 8:30am
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 10:55am
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 11:45am
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 2:00am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 4:15am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 12:15pm
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 1:42pm
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 10:00am
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 12:15pm
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 8:56am
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 5:00am
Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 5:30am
Friday, May 30, 2014 - 8:15am
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 5:30am
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 12:44pm
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 5:15am
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 5:10pm
Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 12:15am
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 7:07pm

Pages