Policy + Politics
  • Senator Ben Cardin (D-MD) arrives at Democratic Party caucus meeting on Capitol Hill in Washington, U.S., January 19, 2018. REUTERS/Yuri Gripas/ File Photo

    Factbox: What happens in a U.S. government shutdown?

    By Richard Cowan and Susan Cornwell and Amanda Becker and Richard Cowan and Susan Cornwell and Amanda Becker, Reuters

    In shutdowns, nonessential government employees are furloughed, or placed on temporary unpaid leave. Workers deemed essential, including those dealing with public safety and national security, keep...

  • FILE PHOTO: A pharmacist holds prescription painkiller OxyContin at a local pharmacy in Provo

    Delaware Sues Opioid Manufacturers, Distributors Over Epidemic

    By Nate Raymond, Reuters

    (Reuters) - Delaware on Friday became the latest state to file a lawsuit accusing corporations of helping fuel the national opioid epidemic, suing a wide range of companies involved in making,...

  • Dennis Muilenburg, CEO of The Boeing Company, arrives at Trump Tower in New York City, U.S. January 17, 2017. REUTERS/Stephanie Keith

    Trump Vows to Campaign Intensively for Republicans, May Avoid Primaries

    By James Oliphant, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - President Donald Trump said on Wednesday that he plans to devote much of his time this year to helping Republicans maintain control of the U.S. Congress, but suggested he may...

  • FILE PHOTO - Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin listens as U.S. President Donald Trump hosts a tax reform industry meeting at the White House in Washington, U.S., October 31, 2017.  REUTERS/Kevin Lamarque

    Trump Tries to Sell Tax Reform to Democrats

    By David Morgan, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - President Donald Trump intensified his efforts to sell Democrats on his tax reform plan on Wednesday even as Senate Republicans edged closer to passing a budget measure that...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson (L) listens to Representative Tom Marino (R-PA) (R) before a House Judiciary committee hearing on the 'Oversight of the US Department of Homeland Security' on Capitol Hill in Washington July 14, 20

    Trump's drug czar nominee withdraws from consideration

    By Sarah N. Lynch and Makini Brice, Reuters

    WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The U.S. lawmaker who was President Donald Trump's pick for drug czar withdrew on Tuesday after a report he spearheaded a bill that hurt the government's ability to crack down...

Policy + Politics Directory

Tags
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 2:33pm
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 12:06am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:56am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:00am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 12:08am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:01am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:10pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:20am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:00am
Monday, October 8, 2012 - 3:00pm
Saturday, October 6, 2012 - 11:11pm
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 2:33pm
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 12:03am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:05am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 3:08pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 12:07am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 2:59pm
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 10:00am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:02am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:25am
Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 4:51pm
Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 12:10am
Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 12:07am
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:17am
Friday, September 14, 2012 - 4:56pm
Friday, September 14, 2012 - 12:10am
Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 12:03am
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 1:57pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 12:12am
Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 3:26pm
Thursday, August 30, 2012 - 5:09pm
Sunday, August 26, 2012 - 10:07am
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 1:24pm
Sunday, August 19, 2012 - 12:32am
Sunday, August 19, 2012 - 12:30am
Friday, August 10, 2012 - 12:06am
Thursday, August 9, 2012 - 12:05am
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 - 1:15pm
Monday, August 6, 2012 - 12:14am
Sunday, August 5, 2012 - 6:00am
Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 12:05am

Pages