Housing Crisis
  • Housing and Home Depot Signal Strengthening Economy

    By Lucia Mutikani, Reuters

    U.S. housing starts jumped to their highest level in nearly 7-1/2 years in April and building permits soared, hopeful signs for an economy that is struggling to regain strong momentum after a dismal...

  • Why Home Buyers Are Still So Cautious

    By Diana Olick, CNBC

    In the heart of the spring housing market, home builders are less optimistic. Builder confidence slipped two points in May on a monthly survey from the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)...

  • Here’s Why the Sharing Economy Is Soaring

    By Mia Taylor, MainStreet

    If you've seen the movie The Holiday , starring Cameron Diaz, you're familiar with home swapping and how much more interesting and affordable it can make a vacation. In Hollywood's version, the...

  • New York City - $88M

    Why an Executive Condo Could Be in Your Future

    By Ansuya Harjani, CNBC

    What will the next generation of urban housing look like? Think ultra-connected, convenient and sustainable. Lake Life, an executive condominium under development in Singapore, provides a glimpse...

  • Vacation Mansions

    Vacation Home Buys: What No One Tells You

    By Hal Bundrick, MainStreet

    Imagine owning a cozy second home at the foot of the Rocky Mountains in scenic Estes Park, Colo. Elk saunter through your backyard and you enjoy fishing and snowshoeing in the crisp fall air...

Housing Crisis Directory

Tags
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 3:15pm
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 2:36pm
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 6:30am
Monday, May 18, 2015 - 12:39pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 11:13am
Monday, April 20, 2015 - 11:50am
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 11:15am
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 6:15am
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 12:30pm
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 3:00pm
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 6:45am
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 4:33pm
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 11:15am
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:15am
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 6:45pm
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 11:26am
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 3:30pm
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 5:15am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:36am
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 9:15am
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 5:45am
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 1:38pm
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 2:20pm
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 8:00am
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 5:00am
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 5:15am
Friday, May 16, 2014 - 6:00am
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 5:15am
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 5:30am

Pages